Picture
I got this idea from diystompboxes forum member Tcobretti. An Ampeg Scrambler mounted in a Crybaby Wah shell. The blend knob is on ten and placed inside the pedal while the foot controls the texture knob. 

Picture
I used vero board to build the Scrambler. It was so wide I had a hard time finding the right box to put it in. It fit here pretty well. I had to put some electrical tape on the enclosure so the circuit wouldn't ground out.

Picture
I like the colour of that board though. Looks like something from the '60s.

Picture
The mounting bracket for the pot needed to be grinded a bit. Is grinded even a word?
I remember swearing a lot during this point.

And here's what she sounds like. A pretty cool faux feedback effect. I found the lack of a volume control on the scrambler to be a pain in the ass. It's loud. Like, annoyingly loud. It sounds pretty sweet paired up with a fuzz pedal though.
This is it running into a Silicon Fuzz.



Leave a Reply.


Rousetech effect pedals and guitar pedal mods